SEM HIGH LEVEL DESIGN (HLD) REVIEW GROUP (4) Overview

Location: CER, The Exchange, Belgard Square North, Tallaght, Dublin 24

Date: 8th January 2014

Time: 10.30 – 15.30

Attendees:

RAs: Tanya Hedley (Chair), Jean Pierre Miura, Natalie McCurry, Joe Craig, Clive

Bowers, Philip Newsome, Leigh Greer, Kevin Hagen

Poyry¹: Gary Keane, Hans-Arild Bredesen

Members: Dr Mary Doorly (IWEA), Sam Matthews (SONI/Eirgrid), Brendan O'Sullivan

(SEMO), Peter O'Shea (ESB), Patrick Liddy (Activation Energy Ltd), Ian Luney (AES), Paddy Larkin (Mutual Energy), Iain Wright (SSE), William Steele (Power NI), Kevin Hannafin (Energia), Seamus Downey (CBI), Dr Neil

Walker (IBEC), Jill Murray (BGE)

The fourth meeting of the SEM High Level Design Review Group took place on 8th January in Dublin (CER). The Regulatory Authorities presented an update on progress of the HLD Project and next steps and discussed a paper setting out a draft description of design options that will be included in the formal consultation paper to be issued early in February.

The meeting offered to the Group the opportunity to seek clarification of the options presented in the draft and to identify gaps that should be addressed in order to ensure the consultation paper is able to convey as fully as possible the nature and differences between the options. The Group was able to raise questions on the options and obtain an understanding of the scope and purpose of the consultation paper.

The HLD Project Board and Team would like to thank all participants for their views and contributions in the Review Group meetings. We are confident that this input will result in a better consultation paper that will provide for clearer understanding by all stakeholders of the options under consideration and lead to more valuable consultation responses.

The Regulatory Authorities is considering if further meetings of this group would be required and will communicate the group when the decision is made.

.

¹ Poyry are the RAs' appointed consultants