



Extra Ordinary SEM Committee Meeting

Minutes Meeting No. 54

Location: Telephone Conference

Date: 30th April 2012 **Time:** 2.00 – 3.00pm

Attendees: Ignacio Perez-Arriaga (IP-A) (Independent Member) (SEMC Chairman), Shane Lynch (SL) (Utility Regulator) (UR), Alan Rainey (AR) (UR), Garrett Blaney (GB) (CER), Dermot Nolan (DN) (CER).

Apologies: Jose Sierra Lopez (JS-L) (Deputy Independent Member)

In attendance:

For all items: Tanya Wishart (TW) (UR), Eugene Coughlan (EC) (CER), Cathy Mannion (CM) (CER), Denis Cagney (DC) (CER), Colin Broomfield (CBr) (UR), Paul Brandon (PB) (CER), Mary Jones (MJ) (UR), Laura Boyd (LB) (UR), Laura Steerman (LS) (CER)

Minute Taker: Mignonne Smith (UR) (SEMC Secretariat)

1. Approval and Adoption of the Agenda

The Agenda was amended and adopted.

2. Curtailment JR - Discussion with Counsel

The SEM Committee discussed a judicial review application with its legal advisors.

3. AOB

There were no further Items discussed.

Date of Next Meeting: Thursday 31st May 2012, CER Offices, Dublin